Here we go…

So after an amazingly fun long weekend filled with too much crappy American beer and greasy American food, I’ve decided to make a drastic change in my life. I’m going to completely transform my body in a very public way. This has been a goal of mine for many years, but as each year passes, I’ve never been able to break the cycle of 4 weeks on, 4 weeks off which has resulted in me never getting anywhere near my fitness goals.

I’ve always wanted to do a fitness transformation but have been EXTREMELY nervous. Want to thank a few people that have inspired without realizing it….

Maria McGee – New addict to Bootycamps and now her pants keep falling off ;p

Lois MacGibbon – My wonderful Aunt who has been waking up at the crack of dawn to amaze herself through boot camp

Jessica Miles – Also wakes up at the crack of dawn to knock out 1.5 hrs of P90x each morning.

Sarah Hall – For committing to a cleanse that has already transformed not only her body but her overall view on a healthy lifestyle.

Kim Lucas – Sticking to WW and killing it and still being one of the most fun people I know.

Lauren Rudko – Signing up for a triathlon and kicking everyone’s butt in her Crossfit class.

The National Senior Women’s Rugby Team – If you’ve seen their calendars you know what I’m talking about…

And lastly Kevin for giving me the tools and encouragement to do this!

I’m not going to pretend to be good at this whole blogging thing as I’ve never kept a diary for more than 3 days in a row. BUT showing the world (or at least my select friends that I’m willing to share this URL with) is hopefully going to keep me somewhat in check.

Ground rules for this adventure:

1. Commit to doing this for 6 months

2. Weekly Measurements – Each Sunday I will take my body measurements and broadcast them for the world to see.

3. Monthly Photo – Every 4 weeks I will upload a new picture of my progress.

4. Commit to working out minimally 4 times a week. I’ve asked Kevin to put together a challenging timed fitness circuit that I will do each month, track my time, and see how I progress. Eventually I’ll be setting some bigger fitness goals but they are still TBD.

5. Commit to updating this blog each Monday – even when I fall off the band wagon.

There are many other rules I’ve been toying with – including giving up beer – but I’m taking a page from Kevin’s book and starting out small and celebrating each tiny milestone as if I won a gold medal. This will likely be one of the hardest things I’ve done, so we’ll see how how it goes…

Tonight marks my first pics to be uploaded…eek!!!

One thought on “Here we go…

  1. mairenicaodh says:

    Woohoo I’m famous! You can do it Beth, I have every faith in you! And pretty soon, you too, will have to purchase a few belts! Hehe! ❤

Leave a comment